Webinars

WATT Global Media regularly presents hour-long webinars on topics of interest to pet food industry professionals and leaders throughout the year. Thanks to sponsorship partners, these webinars are FREE to attend. Join us for an upcoming live webinar, or browse our library of recorded webinars available on demand.

For more information about collaborating with WATT on a webinar, contact Petfood Industry National Sales Director, Karen Blandford-Anderson , at KBlandford-Anderson@wattglobal.com.

>>> At the breaking point. The effect of stress on cats and dogs
June 24, 2021 at 10:00 AM CDT (Chicago) / 4:00 PM BST (London) / 11:00 PM CST (Beijing). 
Register to learn how stress response is a physiologic response which can cause short and long term illness. 
More information on studies on Lactium®, a stress-relief ingredient.
Speakers: Lisa Radosta, DVM, DACVB, Florida College of Veterinary Medicine, and Cecile Da Cunha, Ingredia.
Sponsor: Ingredia

 

>>> From can to cup: How pet food processors can successfully transition
July 15, 2021 at 9:00 AM CDT (Chicago) / 3:00 PM BST (London) / 10:00 PM CST (Beijing). 
Register to learn pros and cons of single-chamber versus multi-chamber cups versus cans.
More information on maintaining flexibility, production levels, and optimizing OEE. 
Speaker: Max Davis, Waldner North America 
Sponsor: Waldner North America

 

>>> How pet food packaging, testing can improve kibble shelf life
July 27, 2021 at 9:00 AM CDT (Chicago) / 3:00 PM BST (London) / 10:00 PM CST (Beijing). 
Register to learn how to establish kibble shelf life and top trends in packaging materials.
More information on the permeability of materials and how they affect the shelf life.
Speakers: Sara Cutler, Kemin Nutrisurance, and Kay Cooksey, Ph.D., Clemson University.
Sponsors: Printpack and Aplix

 

 

PetfoodIndustry.com webinars are available for on-demand playback, whether or not you attended the original live broadcast. To view the recordings from the list below you simply register for the webinar, and the on-demand broadcast will open in a new window. On-demand attendees will not be able to participate in the polls, surveys, or Q&A.

2021

 

2020

2019

2018

2017

2016

2015

Emerging dog, cat treat trends reflect a changing market

Popular Stories