AFIA thanks its outgoing committee members

AFIA thanks its outgoing committee members.

The American Feed Industry Association depends heavily on the dedication and involvement of members who volunteer annually to serve on committees. These committees further the success of the association’s mission, objectives and programs and AFIA thanks these volunteer members and the companies they represent for their service.

Most of the committee terms run from May 1-April 30 each year and volunteers serve a term of three years. Each of AFIA’s 14 committees represent the interests of specific disciplines and segments throughout the animal food industry. Together, they support activities and programs critical to AFIA’s legislative and regulatory efforts and various member services

“We can’t thank our committee members enough for their service to helping advance AFIA’s mission,” said AFIA President and CEO Constance Cullman. “Representing the feed industry with one, unified voice takes a team effort and we appreciate the commitment of time, expertise and resources by all who have served on AFIA committees.”

AFIA thanks the following 2020 outgoing committee members.

Aquaculture Committee

Gavin Shaw, Skretting North America


Marketing Committee

Sheldon Spratt, Land O'Lakes, Inc.


Equine Committee

Michael Barrett, ADM Animal Nutrition, Inc.

James Jarzombek, Cargill Animal Nutrition


Nutrition Committee

  • Amy Batal, Sanderson Farms, Inc.
  • Larry Mack, Seminole Feed
  • Mike Messman, Cargill Feed & Nutrition
  • Daniel Nelson, Zoetis
  • Wendy Plocher, Genesis Alkali LLC

Janet Remus, DuPont Animal Nutrition




Equipment Manufacturers Committee



Pet Food Committee

Bob Niehues, ADM Animal Nutrition, Inc. Crosswind Pet Food-ADM Nutrition



Ingredient Approval and Definition Committee


Production Compliance Committee

International Trade Committee

Jeff Pendleton, Hallway Feeds


Purchasing & Ingredient Suppliers Committee

  • Ladd Hanacek, Sumitomo Chemical America, Inc.
  • Evan Ibach, Scoular

Will Rock, Bill Barr & Company, Inc


Liquid Feed Committee

  • Christine Davis, Buffalo Molasses LLC

Rob Hudson, Nutrien

Quality and Animal Food Safety Committee

Andrew Yersin, Kemin Industries Inc. Animal Nutrition and Health North America


Sustainability Oversight Committee

Page 1 of 244
Next Page